The Andrew Linham Quartet

The Andrew Linham Quartet lead by alto saxophonist Andrew Linham released their first album; ‘Abandoned Silence’ in 2012. This CD is a collection of eight original tunes composed by Andrew Linham.

Front Cover

Jazzwise said of this album:

“It’s a neat set of originals, mixing poised, tender balladry and more uptempo boppish material.”

“The lineage from Kenny Garrett is evident. Whether on rapid-fire or slow-burn setting, Linham is a musician of tremendous invention and flow.”

Robert Shore - Jazzwise Review - May 2012

Abandoned Silence Launch - Olivers in Greenwich 017 IMG_9196, 2012-04-26  2012-04-26
Andrew performing at the Quartet’s album launch in April 2012

“On this CD Andrew reveals himself to be a composer of distinction and an outstanding alto player”
- Lance Liddle
BebopSpokenHere February 2012

The quartet was also featured on the “Yamaha New Jazz Sessions CD 2010” and performed at the 606 Club Album Launch of the CD which was cover mounted on the January 2011 issue of Jazzwise.

ALQ 2011 Recording Photo

From Left to Right:

Darren McCarthy - Double Bass

Rob Brockway - Piano

Andrew Linham - Alto Saxophone

Dan Paton - Drums

Andrew likes to perform with a wide variety of musicians including but not limited to: Pete Gavin, Nic Breakspear, Jason Simpson, Sam Vicary, Tom Fry or Flo Moore on Double Bass, Hilary Cameron, Sam Leak, Chris Eldred, Liam Dunachie, Tom Millar, Mike Horner or Alex Maydew on Piano and drum appearances from Katie Patterson, Jay Davis, David Ingamells and Will Glazer.



Facebook - Twitter - Instagram - Soundcloud - Yamaha - Youtube - Itunes