April 2018

It has been a busy few weeks as Spring arrives with some fantastic gigs. London City Big Band was sounding incredible at the Spice of Life on Wednesday 28th March and Urban Big Band at Googlies on Sunday 8th April is the best I’ve ever heard the Urban band sound. I absolutely love big bands (which is of course why I run my own!) and these two have been an absolute triumph indeed.

I’ve also had a great time at Musikmesse in Frankfurt Germany for three days with SaxRax which was jolly good fun as ever! I even got my room upgraded to a Suite which was sweet (pun intended, obviously!)


IMG_0827
Walk in shower and heated toilet seat - #livingthedream!


Looking ahead, here is some of the gigs coming up over the next three months:

Wednesday 18th April - Jazz @ St. Ants
Saturday 21st April - Ken Turner Big Band @ Upminster Windmill Hall
Wednesday 25th April - London City Big Band @ The Spice of Life
Wednesday 2nd May - Urban Big Band @ Pinner Jazz Club
Friday 4th May - ECHO @ The Drill, Romford
Friday 11th May - Andrew Linham Quartet @ Ardleigh Green Jazz Club (more details to follow)
Sunday 3rd June - Jon Bennett Big Band 40th Anniversary Gig (more details to follow)
Sunday 10th June - Ken Turner Big Band @ Hornchurch Conservative Club
Sunday 17th June - Andrew Linham Quartet @ Luna Lounge Leytonstone
Wednesday 27th June - London City Big Band @ The Spice of Life


I look forward to seeing you at some of these gigs!

I’m also alongside these performances going back into hiding to work on a couple of new musical based ideas and I’ve been working on a follow up as yet untitled big band album... but no news about any of that for the moment!

Andrew